Young Author Prize

The Gerpisa Young Author's Prize has been created in 2013 to support and highlight outstanding contributions by young scholars to the works of the Gerpisa international network.

The Young Author’s Prize of GERPISA consists of the publication of the winning paper in a special issue of the International Journal of Automotive Management and Technology and a 1500 € reward. Giulio Calabrese (editor in chief of IJATM) and Tommaso Pardi (director of Gerpisa) co-organize the prize. The jury is composed by the International Steering Committee members of Gerpisa.

The conditions for submission are detailed in the yearly call for papers of the Gerpisa International Colloquium.

Candidates for this year edition

Past winners

Year Name Title
2024 Michal Hrubý, SKODA AUTO University SKODA AUTO University Winner Taking Stock in 2024: Automotive Supply Chains, Value-Added, and a Case Study of the Small Open Economy of Czechia
2023 Alexandra Kuyo, Sorbonne Université PFA Winner The battery Rules of Origins in the UK-EU TCA : the great delusion?
2023 Anna Novaresio, CNR-IRCrES Università degli Studi di Torino Special Mention The greening of the European automotive industry and its labor effects: an empirical analysis
2022 Kulacha Sirikhan, Fondation France-Japon de l’École des hautes études en sciences sociales Winner Building Scenarios for The Connected Autonomous Shared Electric Vehicle (CASE) in Southeast Asia Mega-Urban Regions context: Using the combination of Bibliometric Analysis, Cross-Impact Analysis, and Spatial Analysis
2022 Tobias Wuttke, Bard College Berlin Special Mention Developing the South African Auto Industry in a World of GVCs: Lead Firm Sourcing Strategies and Local Supplier Development
2021 Patrik Gažo, Masaryk university Winner Stakeholders' reality check: Barriers for the transformation of the Slovak and Czech automotive industries into an ecological mobility industry
2021 Anastasia Popiolek, Université Paris Saclay Stellantis Special Mention Optimised fast-charging service to allow long-distance trips with electric vehicles.
2020 Viktor Werner, Linköping University Linköping University (Sweden) Winner From protection to exposure: commercial demonstrations as steppingstones for large-scale diffusion of electrified heavy vehicles
2020 Fabian Hoeft, University of York University of York Special Mention Assessing organisational capabilities of incumbent car manufacturers in light of current influencing factors
2019 Fabio ANTONIALLI, PPA Business School Winner International Benchmark on Experimentations with Autonomous Shuttles for Collective Transport
2019 Guendalina Anzolin, University of Cambridge Special Mention Racing with (or without) the machine: Robot adoption and FDI driven transformation in the automotive industry
2018 Svennevik Elisabeth Marie Cassidy, University of Oslo Innovation group Winner Connecting experimental processes and systemic change: The role of car sharing in a transition towards sustainable mobility.
2017 Samuel Klebaner, CEPN, Université Paris 13 Winner Isolated car manufacturers? The political positions of the automotive industry on the Real Driving Emissions regulation
2016 Judith Wiemann, University of Cologne Winner Export and Commercialization of German-Style Vocational Education. A Case Study in the Automotive Industry in Puebla, Mexico
2015 Marc Dijk, Maastricht University Winner Comparing electric vehicle market innovation patterns of 1895-1920 with 1990-2015
2014 Yoann Demoli, Laboratoire de Sociologie Quantitative Winner Social Inequalities in the Costs of Automobility in France (1980-2000)
2013 Obaya Martin, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento Monash University Winner Intra-regional distribution of technological capabilities: a multiple case study research of carmakers operating in the Mercosur

  GIS Gerpisa /
  4 Avenue des Sciences, 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette

Copyright© Gerpisa
Concéption Tommaso Pardi
Administration Juan Sebastian Carbonell, Lorenza MonacoGéry Deffontaines

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system